Schedule

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Reclaiming Native Psychological Brilliance

January 25 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm PST

|Recurring Event (See all)
4th Tuesday of the Month @ 11am PT

United South and Eastern Tribes, Inc. would like to invite you and your staff to attend the Reclaiming Native Psychological Brilliance, a Tribal Behavioral Health ECHO session, beginning on January 25, 2022. Native Psychological Brilliance refers to the intelligence, strengths, balance, innate resources, and resilience of Native people. This no-cost telehealth series will be held throughout 2022 on the fourth Tuesday of every month @ 11:00 am Pacific/12:00 pm Mountain/1:00 pm Central/2:00 pm Eastern. Each session will be one hour in length that will provide an opportunity for participants to:

  • Gain skills on strength-based approaches in partnership with Native People to enhance Native behavioral health,
  • Discuss ways that Native brilliance is demonstrated and supports behavioral health, and
  • Learn about Native brilliance examples to share with behavioral health and other health care staff, as well as with local Tribal Nation citizens.

The concept of Native psychological brilliance will be highlighted through Native music videos and Native spoken word performances as part of each session of the Reclaiming Native Psychological Brilliance series.

Details

Date:
January 25
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
PST

Other

Event Type
Virtual Clinic